Artstorm News - A Temporary Change

News on Artstorm Contests.jpg

Artstorm has to undergo a temporary (I hope) change due to the low value of votes that is happening now and a drop in entrants. A few weeks ago my 100% vote was 0.15 but today it’s only worth 0.08. That drop has happened to everyone's vote.

This means I can’t make enough SBD to award prizes at the current rate because of the low value of the votes Arstorm is given.

I debated giving up the contest altogether but a few of the regular entrants have told me they value it as a daily post that only takes them 15 minutes. For this reason, Artstorm will continue with the following changes.

  • Artstorm will run every day.

  • The daily prize for each of the two categories will be 0.25 SBD.

  • There will be no overall weekly prize.

  • I will need 5 valid entries per category instead of 3.

  • Tomorrow I will post a preview of the themes for the next four days.

The aims of Artstorm continue to be having fun and supporting fellow newbies.

thank you GIF.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center