The World of Arcaylia - in brief

Outwardly and out of character, Arcaylia is an original fantasy setting created over decades of gameplay.

Dozens of players in hundreds of campaigns helped shape the world into what it is today.

You, dear readers and followers, will be told the ancient histories of this world as well as taught it's ways, secret and otherwise.

You will be introduced to the deities and cultures of this world over time and by all means ask questions, I am always more than willing to discuss any aspect of Arcaylia.

As most young storytellers and DMs I borrowed from many sources for my first adventures and patches of landscape within an as yet unnamed world.

Over the years I lost interest in telling other people's stories and began the long and often painful process of world creation. As any writer/creator will tell you: it is at once the best and worst parts of the creative process.

I have watched as players have called out for their in-world loved ones. I've seen laughter moved to tears by ridiculous actions and ideas. I've even been threatened with violence on behalf of fictional characters.

All of this tells me I'm at least a little decent at weaving plots and whatnot.

But I'm not here to toot my own horn, rather I am here to make you interested in this world, to make you want to listen in on our podcasts and take part in our discussions and throw out your own theories.

Over the next few days I will drop some ancient knowledge on all of you. If there is anyone out there listening already, feel free to comment and let me know how it sounds.

Sincerely,

The DM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center