RE: RE: I do not have a diploma, so am I not an intellectual?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I do not have a diploma, so am I not an intellectual?

RE: I do not have a diploma, so am I not an intellectual?

One of the most painful thing I have to keep remembering everyday is the fact that I have a university diploma that I have no use for or have ever used once ten years after spending five youthful years of my life running after.

I was taught math and computational gibberish - none of which I have no use for since my last day in school.

I would have been better off being a dropout.

Does having a diploma matter?

Of course not.

This is 2018 and the world have moved from what you studied or the certificate you have to the value you can bring to the table.

Today, a diploma doesn't define you and I again.

Having a degree or diploma doesn't make me smart, real life learning and education outside school defines me and will continue to define who I am.

Not having one either doesn't define anyone can't or doesn't have one.

What defines us most is what we know and what we are going what we know and what value are we giving out as a result of what we have and know

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center