Fraggin’ The Drive. (Long Exposure Lightpainting)

2029B622-EDB5-453A-8848-D4ED08B0B2AE.jpeg

Good Morning Hive,

I hope you are all doing well, we’re currently in a lockdown over in the UK, as part of the measures to tackle Covid-19.

This photo is from two weeks ago before that was enforced.

Initially I didn’t like this as much as I’ve come to, mainly because I shot it straight on and it was lacking something for me, but after living with this for the time, I then gave it a crop and jaunty angle and a little fettling in Lightroom mobile and I’m really happy with it now.

One tripod used here and a lightstand for this shot.
I mounted the pcb on the stand and back lit it at F22 as the rest of the frame needed a high ISO for the laser to work.

I then removed the pcb and swapped lenses from the sigma 30-70mm on a macro extension tube to the Samyang 14mm.

I then swiped the laser across the frame and then walked into the frame to where I spun the wool and ended the exposure.

As with all of these type of shots it’s the set up and prep that take the time rather than the actual shot.

F22 Sigma (pcb)
F5.6 Samyang (laser)
F11 Samyang (wool)
Iso 1000
243 seconds.

Have a great day guys whatever your up to and catch you again soon.

Would you like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

Go and check out some of these amazing lightpainters @oddballgraphics @martbarras @fastchrisuk @mafufuma @dawnoner to name a few :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency