Is APPLE dying? I think so, Here is why

Apple source code leak, Apple graphics card issues, Why do you keep taking away our ports

Apple's been a huge staple in my life for a long time, in fact, I've been a huge Fan ever since my older brother bought the Commodore 64 Even in elementary school it was IBM's and Apples In the computer lab. Does anybody remember playing Oregon Trail back in school? By the time we hit high school that's all they had was Apple didn't have IBMs in the computer labs anymore, So when it came time for me to choose my own PC, I chose a Mac.

Now we fast forward to 2018 over the past few years I've been cringing every time Apple puts out their next generation Computer Not because of lack of ample processing power Ram or hard drive space. However, it's because of the other things that Apple has been omitting from their next generation machines, For instance, Removal of the traditional USB ports, Removing the SD card reader, The HDMI port, Limiting us to 4 USBc ports One of which is for charging, Because battery life is one thing that has not really been upgraded in some time, Plus a few other things and I'm sure I am neglecting to mention.

Some of the things that they've added first were the retina display, Which has evolved to a 5K display, The trackpad has gotten a little larger and much more sensitive, The speakers have been upgraded, And then we're not even going to talk about the touch bar that thing is ridiculous. The worst of the worst is probably them soldering in Components internally. I have seen an increasing number of their Mac products displaying what seems like a Graphics issue, I personally believe that is from them soldering in the components.

Recently Apple had their 2009 source code leaked. This concerns me because their source code is not something that they rewrite every year only certain elements this could leave us open to many new types of vulnerabilities Like potential new styles of hacking, (Just a thought I'm not a Technology guru by any sense of the word) Maybe this will not do any damage to their security and just open the door wider for more Hackintosh builds. which is one thing that I'm very interested in because It might be a decent alternative to the ever-growing price And ever-growing limitations that Apple has been putting on its computers and clients for a long time.

With all that being said the quality and ability of PCs have been getting better and less expensive as time goes on, You can go out and get an Alienware computer with almost twice the computing power for about a third of the cost of Apples Higher and computer. (However, it will weigh three times as much lol. )

I say all of this to bring up the idea that has been coursing through my head for some time, If they're charging exponentially more than their competitor's, frequently having to fix custom order computers,(not cheap) And have had their source code leaked creating an unknown vulnerability for the company and the customers. My question is how much longer can a company sustain themselves by not giving people what they want or keeping their products secured? How much longer will the consumer stay with the company that is notably losing their Credibility?

I'm not saying that Apple is dead But I am saying that they could be dying If they don't make notable changes.
I'm Lance from Wn420 These are just my thoughts and opinions we are really interested to see what your thoughts are on this interesting subject of Apple In Decay. Here's a link to one of our videos where you can see A brand-new Apple messing up with a potential graphics issue. Thank you for your time stay beautiful stay positive and have a wonderful day.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now