Mac or PC for home music studio and light gaming

Hi guys

So i wanted to tell you a bit about my home studio and what things i would like to get in the future

My home studio consists of the following

Akai MPC Live i use this mainly for the drum machines and a few keygroups , ill get more into this on a seperate blog
Elektron Digitakt
Korg Volca FM
Reaper DAW on my PC
Fl Studio on PC
A few Native instruments packs FM8, Kontakt,Massive Battery Absynth

I think its soon time to upgrade my computer, Ive been a pc person for years , since 1993 when i got a job building computers , these was the days of the 386sx25 and 386dx40 , at this time 1mb of ram was about 40UK pounds , about 55 US dollers
since then ive always been a PC guy and never really had any apple computers or products , yet my partner and daughters swear by apple
I could just buy a new motherboard ,cpu and memory and build myself a upto date PC
I mainly use my computer for audio, daw internet browsing ,netflix,you tube,steemit and a few games now and then

Do i buy pc parts or do i go apple and get a imac or macbook
im getting drawn to apple ,just because the audio

guys can you give me some advice or comments on what i should do

thanks guys and ill try follow up on my equipment again today or tomorrow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now