January winter wonderland! Nothing beats cross country skiing on days like this!



7a81589180d68edc44b5789a7b32995f

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

I'm mostly a sucker for skiing during Easter with the temperatures in the mountains then reaching 16-20 degrees C and thus making it comfortable to ski wearing just shorts and T-shirts (or without the shirt if you're cool enough😏😏😏). However, while the sky then are blue as the Steem logo and the sun intense af, it doesn't have the same calm and almost mystical appearance and feeling to it as the colder January weather with the low-hanging sun.

So since I didn't have to go back to the city for work ( #cryptopreneur privelige😎😎😎), I decided to stay at the cabin another day. Luckily for me, the weather also got a lot better than the past few days, and I had the opportunity to enjoy this scenery more or less by myself (yes, that's me right there in the image).

I suppose the fact that with it being Monday, and there thus being hardly anybody else to see during my ski-trip, the experience was even more amplified!

Anyways, I really loved this shot that my dad managed to sneak in on our way back to the cabin with such amazing lighting painting the whole environment!

Hope you've all enjoyed a good start to your week! πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now