Promises

Seventy virgins I will not promise
No man is thus worthy
No virgin shall thus be cursed
I promise you only life

Eternal salvation I will not give you
No mortal can receive it
No immortal can grant it
I give you only companionship

Unity and Peace I will not beguile you with
Those are yours to seek
Those are yours to gain
I beguile you only with my spirit

Love and passion I will not promise
No one can give you those
No one can assure you of these
Only you can feel them or share them at your whim

Divine I shall always be
Not your servant
Not at your beck and call
Divinely inspiring you to seek a better tomorrow

Aphrodite of the fragrant skin am I
Not your consort
Not your slut
Aphrodite of the fragrant skin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center