DualPost Blacklist - Identifying Steem milkers on Hive

I guess you now know that I am no longer a supporter of the Steem blockchain. I definitely moved to Hive and I am doing my best to promote Hive only.

Milking the Steem reward pool?

I could keep posting stuff on Steem, to milk the reward pool while things last, but this is something I have decided not to do. Mainly because I chose to focus my energy toward Hive, but also because I think it would be not be appreciated by those who still believe in Steem (even if I have to admit I don't care). Furthermore, in addition to being actively censored on Steem, I think my posts would have been cheerfully downvoted.

Milking the Hive Reward Pool?

In the same way, I do not like those who post the same things both on Steem and on Hive.


UPDATE: Let me correct the above sentence as I poorly expressed myself in my original post:

In the same way, I don't like those who obviously don't care about Hive and actively support Justin Sun, Steemit inc, and then come to Hive to milk the reward pool, thus depriving the Hive authors of better payout they deserve.


This time, as I'm on the other side, and I do care.

Unlike on Steem, censorship or retaliation is not an option for me. But it is out of the question that I support these posters profiteers or hypocrites (call them as you want).

Blacklisted!

Therefore, I created a blacklist that identifies any account that has published on Steem AND Hive in the past 7 days. Comments are not taken into account to build the list.

These accounts will no more receive any support from me, nor from any project that I'm part of.

Public and kept up to date

I also decided to make this blacklist accessible to everyone.

You can query the blacklist here: https://tools.hivechain.app/api/dualpost

Sample result you will receive:
["a0i","a428","aafeng","a-alice","aaliyahholt","aaronhong","abbak7","abcallen", ...]

* Account names are sorted alphabetically.
* The list is updated every hour.

As of writing, it contains 2461 entries.

### Licensing

The DualPost Blacklist is free to use for yourself or your Hive project. No fees will be charged for its use.


UPDATE 1

I removed this small sentence from my original post: "I might even start to downvote them if they persist in their behavior."

Not because I want to hide it (it would be useless as it is in the blockchain) but because the whole reactions were mainly focusing on this sentence and so many people felt threatened, although I used the conditional form.

The main goal of this post was simply about me saying I won't support "double-posters" and sharing the tool I use with those who want to use it too. Point.

This clearly demonstrates how misunderstood and badly perceived the downvote feature still is.

Why are downvotes still considered a punishment?

As a stake owner, I have my word to say (like you all) on how rewards are taken from the common pool to be distributed. Upvotes and downvotes are the way on Hive to express your opinion and influence this distribution.

Therefore I can use downvotes when I do not agree to allocate part of the reward pool to people still using a platform run by a group of liars, censors, dictators and thieves, thereby providing support to these ways of doing. Not saying I will do.


UPDATE 2

Before commenting here, I urge you to read this other post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
314 Comments
Ecency