About Human Objectives

A few years back, in 2013, I began to actually take interest in the world. When I was a student in high school, world issues just felt so far away. Something like trying to care about news of events taking place kilometers away. My perception of globalization and consequences was completely different. Inflation didn't make much sense. Stock trading was a thing for adults who wanted to shout on the telephone. Wars were a bad thing because people died in them.

But nothing else. My eyes were filtered by society. Being told what to think was the normal way of approaching politics. Eventually I gave up on trying to keep up with that kind of information. Lies on top of lies. Could someone actually say things as they were? There was actually one person. When I was in high school, we had a science teacher known for her eccentric views on life. Most students hated her for going off-topic and into geo-politics. Who teaches the origin of the "Third World"? Most people in class were just trying to stay awake, but those classes were the best ones. More than teaching me about the history itself, she showed us that there's a hidden side to politics.

Most of us will never get an insider's perspective on "The Matrix", as some people refer to it. What we can see are its effects, and how it is operating. It is our duty to not let them take over. We need introspection. We need reasoning. Only that way we will be free.

I'm planning on using this blockchain to share my trajectory towards breaking free.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center