Anime: Current season overview PART 5 - surprises ahead

Beatless S01E02:

Well, that's curious. Gave me a Chobits / DearS kind of De Ja vou. Some artificial intelligence robots break out. They're cute girls, with various abilities. Are they good, bad? Are they playing against one another, or together? I don't know. Boy meets girl, girl saves boy. They make a contract, where basically she can do shit, and he takes responsibility for it, coz' it's like "Artificial AI don't kill people. PEOPLE KILL PEOPLE" kind of argument. Eh, ok. I gotta say, I'm curious as to how this will go. So far it seems a bit typical and predictable, but... Who the fuck knows :). Second episode was less interesting. But... In a way - curious. Girl gets a job as a model. And they speak of something curious - "analogue hack" - in a way, fuckign with people's heads.

6.2/10 ; Trailer ; Downloads ; AniDB / MyAnimeList.

Darling in the FranXX S01E01:

Blargh, it's another one of those... You need to synchronize a girl and a boy's heart to UNLOCK THE OMEGA DRAGON KAZIER POWERS OF MECH WARRIOR MACHINE to fight monsters. Blargh. We've seen this at least a godzillion times before, haven't we? In some ways that anime, what's its name.. Eureka 7 comes to mind. Either way, it's not bad. I like the girly, she has spunk and an interesting personality /me thinks.

6.3/10 ; Trailer ; Downloads ; AniDB / MyAnimeList.

Takunomi S01E02:

Hahahahahah, DRUNKKK BITCCHHEESSS hahahaha, man, this anime looks like fun. There's this girl, she moves to tokyo, she meets with the other 3 girl tenants in their shared apartment, they drink up, and discuss how tokyo killed their dreams, positivity, enthusiasm and so on. This seems like a slice of life type anime, but... I'm curious - and I like it that the first episode introduces alchohol to the series - suggesting this ain't no kids anime, and that it'll be more... Mmmm... Interesting in terms of realism. Have I fast forwarded it all the way 'till she gets to the apartment? You bet yo ass I did. Have. I have? I did? I'm not sure which word to use. Somebody comment me the right way and why plz. Aaaaaaaaannd now that I'm looking for download links I see episode 2 is out as well, so, review continuation! They introduced another drink, and preview from the next episode shows they'll introduce another drink in the next episode... I gotta say, I love that kinda thing, but not too much - like, there was an anime "Bartender" which was really cool, but every episode the same shit - I couldn't finish it, got bored. Here, tho I fast forward all the bla bla, I still like the "energy" this anime has.

6.4/10 ; Trailer ; Downloads ; AniDB /  MyAnimeList.

 For Part 6, click HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now