Anime: Current season overview PART 4 - surprises ahead

Hakumei to Mikochi S01E01:

This anime is drawn really interestingly, and it's cute, and it is also the epitome of BOREDOM. NOTHING HAPPENS. I don't know. I'm sure there's... Like... SOMEBODY who enjoys this type of shit? But... Honestly... There's just nothing going on there... And without a point... Like, it doesn't seem like this is going anywhere. Below you'll find some links where you can read more about this, and download it, but honestly? You might as well not. Unless your taste is 180% away from mine, for example: Did you like Neon Genesis Evangelion? Do you like... Psychopass? red garden? persona 4? Bartender? Luckystar? D.Gray Man? Coz if you do - order some rope from amazon. Kidding... Kinda... Mostly? *shrugs*. Obviously, to each their own, and I don't WANT to judge you... Tho, maybe just a bit I am anyway xD. 

For now, I'm rating it 4/10, Trailer, Downloads, more info: AniDB, MyAnimeList.

Marchen Madchen S01E01:

Ok, so, a little warning: I fast forwarded 90% of this episode. I can't stand this senseless yammering. You know where they take an entire episode to get to the point? Yeah, none of that shit for me. Basically: this chick sees a witch or something, that witch chick drops a book, and this non-witch-chick-who-was-watching-the-witch-chick wants to return it. She goes through some portal or whateves, into this library, and then voila, appearantly she has latent talent to be a witch, anddd... She's now in a school of witches. Not sure how she gets from one point to another(fast forward much? Yeah. Fine), but, from episode 2 this could get interesting. For now? It looks like it has potential. You should give it a go. Especially if you're ok with utterly mind numbing mono/dia-logues, which seem to advance the plot painstakingly slow. I'm being a bit harsh on this one - because before it I watched that previous atrocity. I know. But that's how it is.

For now, I'm rating it 5.6/10, Trailer, Downloads, more info: AniDB, MyAnimeList.

Miira no Kaikata S01E01:

Ok, split on this one. It's kinda cute and adorable, and even tho It's not going to be action packed, I'm interested in seeing where this is going: This dude's dad sends him a mummy. A teeennnyy-tinnyy hand sized mummy. It's kinda cute, and I'm interested in seeing how their relationship develops, and... In general - I want to see where this is going, is it going to be slice-of life kind of like, that anime where there was that dragon girl living with that chick who works in - newspaper? programming? Can't remember. Basically, in which way does this mummy affect this kid's life, and what other creatures exist in this world. I'm curious.

For now, I'm rating it 6.5/10, Trailer, Downloads, more info: AniDB, MyAnimeList.

Violet Evergarden S01E01:

This ex-military chick, who is used to following the orders of her beloved captain all the time, is thrust into a post-war world, where she is thrown into a job. And is now starting to "discover" her own free-will, and bla bla bla. Basically, this anime is going to be about "trauma recovery", is my guess. Is it going to be good? I don't think so. I'll give it a few more episodes, but... Honestly? Looks boring as fuck. No, not as fuck. why the fuck do people say boring as fuck? Fuckign is not boring at all. People are weird. Anyway, Boring as watching paint dry. Unless you're on mushrooms... :).

For now, I'm rating it 4.5/10, Trailer, Downloads, more info: AniDB, MyAnimeList.

 For Part 5, click HERE 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now