2018 January, Animes to watch

2018 started with a fuckton of new animes. And I gave 95% of them a go. And some lasted more than just a few episodes, but here are the ones that I kept watching(if you want donwnloads, just go to nya, or nyaa? nyya? Whatever, fuckign google it bitch :)):

Killing Bites 8.3/10

This one had a lot of action, lots of cool fights, I didn't like the overuse of the catchphrase - but hey, humans turning mutant-animalistic-things and kicking the shit out of each other, I thought it was really entertaining, and the ending? Made it better.

Overlord Season 2 8.2/10 

Eh, could've been better. Honestly, I expected more - but it went slow, and I suppose season 3 will be much better? honestly, season 1 was probably closer towards 8.8, this one was a level below in my opinion.

Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyousoukyoku 8.0/10 

Aight, this was a fun one - another one of those user-stuck-in-the-game kinda things, and I honestly don't seem to be getting tired of the MMORPG-STUCK genre, so what the hell :).

Grancrest Senki 7.9/10

Ah, this was REALLY nice. The first episode seems to be a bit haphazard, like, the rythm was 150% faster than it should've been, in my opinion, but, I love the constant action, the politics, winning over territory, it kind of reminds you of Dune 2. Yeah, I dunno, it does. IT JUST DOES.

Saiki Kusuo no Sainan 7.6/10

This one is such a gem. It's a weird comedy, about a dude who has super powers, but does his best to avoid using them, and his adventures at school.

Hakata Tonkotsu Ramens 7.4/10

Whenever an anime starts with a cross-dressing hitman, it's gonna be interesting. This one is a mix of funny/action/plot in a good way I think.

Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san 7.3/10

A cutsey comedy about school kids, where the girl teases the boy, just a goofy anime with a charm of its own.

Nanatsu no Taizai: Imashime no Fukkatsu 7.1/10

Not a fan of the series, I fast forward a lot. They talk too fuckign much, but whatever, it's decent.

Black Clover 7.0/10

Yeah, not exactly a January anime, I think it started airing a month before, BUT, I started these anime-review thingies at 2018, so, I'm gonna go ahead and lump it with the January ones :). Black Clover is worth a watch if you're bored and want some silly action based anime where there's swords, and all kinds of magics, and a character who is somewhat naruto'esque - in the way that he is going balls to the wall for his dream even if nobody really thinks he can do it :).

Kokkoku 6.5/10

So, this one, is difficult to watch, it is rather boring, about these people who stop time, and are in a dimension where they are active but everybody else are not. You keep going just to see how it all ends.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center