Anime recommendation: Bungo Stray Dogs

I've had a fun time writing these so I'd thought I'd do another one!
This time I will be recommending Bungo Stray Dogs.

This is by far one of the best anime I've seen. It has great humour, it sometimes gets really dark, amazing animation and fights. The characters is really where the show shines though, with Osamu Dazai portrayed by Miyano, Mamoru (Light Yagami, Death Note) and Doppo Kunikida played by Yoshimasa Hosoya (Reiner Braun, Attack on Titan) in a hilarious partner duo with a great dynamic. Although neither of them is the protagonist, they are clearly my favourite part of this show!


Kunikuda on the left and Dazai on the right

The story is captivating and the writing is just phenomenal, it can go from dead serious to unbelievably comical in just moments. The delivery from the voice actors is always spot-on and really expressive.
I won't dive into the story in this recommendation; I will just say if you like anime and haven't seen this one then you really should! Enjoy!

Cheers!
-superpill

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now