My favorite Hunter-x-Hunter character

Maybe we all have childhood memories of our favorite shows, right? In my case, I loved watching anime shows when I was young and one of my favorites was Hunter-x-Hunter. This is the story of four people (Gon, Kilua, Kurapika, & Leorio) who tried a physical adventure test to get what they call a Hunter License. This is the license issued by the Hunter association for people who wish to join this association. Each of the four main characters has a goal in their participation.


source


Of the four main characters I mentioned, I think Kurapika is my favorite. His reason for wanting to join the Hunter association is so that he can hunt down a group that massacred his entire tribe. He has a deep reason why he wants to take revenge on the group of killers.


source

What I like about his character is that he has a strong determination to accomplish his goal and will do everything to accomplish it according to his plan. Apparently, he has a strong focus on achieving his revenge against the group of murderers.


source

Among their four main characters, he is also the smartest, which is why his companions rely on him when it comes to strategies. He is good at thinking of solutions in times of crisis and he is also good at executing his plans.

One of the traits I don't like about him is that he is a "sigma male". It means that he will choose to work alone. He is not the team player character type. But he has a strong reason for this; he doesn't want his friends to get hurt. However, because of his desire to be a sigma character, he does not notice that that is his weakness.

His fighting skill in the first part of the story is the use of a double sword. This is a great offensive and defensive technique. Because he is a sigma fighter he has to protect himself while he attacks. That's why this is also one of his potential weaknesses. Because when one of his swords is lost, his ability to fight is also halved.


source

In the last part of the story, he developed a Nen technique called "Emperor Time Nen Technique"; using this technique he is able to use the full potential of all Nen types. Again, he developed this technique because he wanted to work alone. Because he has the ability to use the full potential of all Nen types, he can attack, defend, strengthen, and heal himself.

This is the reason why he is one of the best Nen users in this story. But it has a condition; he can only use this ability when his eyes turn red. And his eyes turn red when his opponent is a member of the group of bandits/killers in front of him. It seems that he only has a specific goal that's why he developed his technique. That's why it has limitations.

In the end, he accomplished his goal but with the help of his friends. There he proved how important his friends are to him.


source

I really like the story of this anime that's why it's my favorite.

Let me share this intense quote from Kurapika:

"I do not fear death. I fear only that my rage will fade over time."


My journey to the world of crypto.


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center