Animations - Cute But Violent

Babioles


Few days ago I stumbled upon an animation I haven't seen before. This was on Finnish TV. At daytime. It was such a headless concept that I had to search it from YouTube and watch all the 26 episodes all at once. It sure is crazy, just the way I like it, but I have no idea why it was shown among other children's TV-series and at daytime. It has sex, drugs and naked asses in it. Unless of course only the mildest episodes get airtime in TV.

I personally have nothing against those things and I think it's a good thing that the baby's naked ass wasn't blurred as it's totally natural thing, but it might be a good thing to know what kind of an animation we are talking about. Sure the toy characters are innocent squeaky toys who only want to cuddle. Well, one of them wants to hump everything, but let's just call that cuddling too. Penguin makes "snow" angels in the bathroom, Bunny gets stabbed by a needle in the dump pit and all the characters get stepped on, squeezed between things, fried, drowned and covered in poo and other stuff numerous times. Great concept, but I'm not sure if I would let my child watch it if he was under, I don't know, seven years old.

If you watch it, you will soon realize how the idea for this animation must have grown. My guess is that someone has a dog that really likes squeaky toys. And after listening the dog play with the squeaky toy for few hours, these kind of ideas may well be the only things that come to mind.

Playlist
This one is pretty harmless.

Babioles is a mixture of Minuscule and Happy Tree Friends. It's adorable and naive like Minuscule, harsh like Happy Tree Friends but less blood. I don't like Happy Tree Friends. I get bored with it really easily because I think violence isn't entertaining. Blood and guts spilling all over becomes pretty boring after a while. After 30 seconds. That's why I don't find splatter movies very entertaining.

Minuscule on the other hand is safe for children all ages, but for an adult it might be pretty boring after few episodes. Although I would rather watch Minuscule with a child than Teletubbies. That children's show just drives me insane...er. Mad. On the edge of suicide.

One of my absolute favorites is Rollin' Wild. The idea is: What if animals were round. Don't stress yourself about the fact how they got to be so round, have they always been round and how are the animals supposed to survive as they are so round and doing various thing is pretty hard for them. Just watch. Pure, silly entertainment. Modern day slapstick comedy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now