Skull logo animation





Hello my steem friends! ๐Ÿ˜Š

It is hard to believe but today I will tell you about my first freelance animation project.

Not so long ago one of steemit bloggers found me and asked to make simple animation with kind skull and his nickname. I was a little bit afraid to agree. But a little curious girl inside of me said that I should try ๐Ÿ˜Š

So I want to show you my process.ย 

First, I searched on the Internet how kind skull can look like. We came to the decision that this could be calavera (Mexican symbol of Day of the Dead).

I started my work in Adobe Illustrator with using circles to make basic shape. Then I began to edit paths to make the shape look like skull.


I decided that for my next stage I need at least two shape, so I made some changes to the skull I already had. (Different chin, cheekbones, top of the head.)


It was time to draw ornaments. I got carried away a little and drew four skulls instead of two:)


The client most of all liked the skull with mustaches and funny eyebrows๐Ÿ†

It was the turn of Adobe After Effects. I did a bit of magic and that's what happened. Hope you will like the result!


๐Ÿ‘‰Many thanks @cranium for believing in me!๐Ÿ‘ˆ

Have a nice day and keep learning new things!

Thank you for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center