verhp11 & @tijntje to the rescue

I was sitting outside the officebuilding with my colleque @tijntje when we saw a duck, the duck was making a lot of noise and when we approached we saw a couply of baby ducks with her.

When we looked a bit closer to found out the reason why she was making all that noise we noticed that one of her babies fallen down through a rack. It was about 6 meters lower, but the baby was still alive and making a lot of noise too....

So the rack was locked with big locks so for us there was no way to free the duck. So I went to our security people. When I explained the situation they didn't want to come along to rescue the ducks. I couldn't believe what I heard... So I told them that I would file a complaint, In my opinion you can't just let a animal die, and certainly not when you are in the position to help...

So I went back, it turned out to be a emergency exit, and pushed the button. Through the intercom I got to the central monitoring room and asked if I could go through the emergency exit to rescue the duck. It was a negative, the couldn't do that, but they would send someone over.

So we waited for some time, and in the mean while the mother was trying to get close to her baby by walking towards the rack, and al the other chicks were following here. So we had to avoid her coming closer because otherwise the other chicks could happen the same...

Finally the mother got into the water, but the stairs was to high for the little ones to join her, so we had to catch them to help them into the water.... I must say, they are quick :) But finally we managed...

In some minutes after someone from security came and opened the rack so we could catch the lost baby.. And reunite it with mom.... Great to see when mother duck noticed and swom quickly to her lost one...

Funny to see that immediately they were all at ease... It feels great to rejoined them together, now I only hope they won't make the same mistake at least untill they are a bit bigger. So the rack isn't a obstacle anymore :)

Have a great day !!


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now