I let my dog poop in the house!

dog trans.png
And it's not as gross as it sounds. For a variety of reasons, like the weather or me not dressed yet, I trained my littlest dog Puppyt to poop indoors. I also have safety concerns because foxes live in our area and I can't let her out there alone. I'm afraid a dingo will get my baby!


tray mix.jpg
I use the tray out of a large dog crate. It's lined with 23"x36" underpads that cost $22 for 150 pads. The human underpads are available on-line and are much less expensive than pee pads for dogs. The tablecloth clips keep the pad from being scratched up into a ball, those I found at the dollar store.


To control odor, I change the pad after each use. Which is wasteful I know. (pun intended) Although Puppyt does her business on the tray, she sometimes tracks on the floor. I use a solution I like to call "Urine Trouble"

1 cup white vinegar

1 cup water

1 tsp citrus-scented dish soap

Mix it in a spray bottle and go to town.


I hope this post encourages someone who wants a dog, but can't always be going outside with them. My dog gets lots of walks and outdoor play like any regular dog, she just poops like a cat, inside.

Happiness always, supermoon

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now