OUR SECOND SNAKE OF THE YEAR - BROWN SNAKE (Storeria dekayi)

For me, finding creatures like this brings me great happiness!


Even better is the fact that we found it on our own land! In case you don't follow the @little-peppers account, I'll share a little background. Basically, while Monster Truck was helping me move some rocks for our perimeter fence, we happened upon a few reptiles.

Not only did we find this Brown Snake (Storeria dekayi), but we found a Little Brown Skink (Scincella lateralis) as well. For this shoot I just photographed the Brown Snake. If you want to see a few more of Monster Truck with the reptiles, click here.

SOME BROWN SNAKE MACROPHOTOGRAPHY

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:

IMG_0816.JPG
proof-of-brown-snake

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center