IN SEARCH OF THE CRICKET FROG

It's a good thing that I've got help, or I might never achieve some goals.


Today I made a quest for myself and a few of the @little-peppers. The goal was to locate a Cricket Frog. I've seen a few frogs already this year and had been hearing the Cricket Frogs for a few days. Today, though, I wanted to find and photograph one. At the first pond, we had no luck, although we did locate a Leopard Frog.

It was at the second pond that Red-Pepper saw one of the tiny frogs jump in, and soon she was reaching deep into the pond to retrieve the creature. Thankfully, that little girl has got some skills and has been trained well. Sure enough, her efforts were not in vain!

Thanks to Red-Pepper locating and capturing a Cricket Frog, I now had the opportunity to photograph one. Interestingly enough, while I was photographing this one, she found another one, who also shows up in the photos below. Thanks Red-Pepper!

CRICKET FROG PHOTOS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-finding-one-with-some-help

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now