I'VE NEVER DONE THIS IN ARKANSAS!!!!

I'd heard it could be done, but I'd never had the opportunity.


I spent the night just outside of Little Rock last night, gone for work. Lord willing I'll be back with the family on the homestead later today, but leaving does has it's benefits. Among the lizards that can be found in the state are some that have been naturalized here, like the Mediterranean Gecko (Hemidactylus turcicus). I've found these in Texas, Florida, and also Louisiana, but never in Arkansas... until last night. I was super excited to find a few crawling on the outside walls of the hotel, and managed to catch three out of four. Not too bad, considering I'm a bit rusty. Enjoy the photos.

GECKO PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now