Want another dog!

Pictures like these always make me yearn to get another dog...

Sony-ILCE-6000-20150826-DSC.jpg

I am sure Ninja would love to have a companion... I saw how he liked being around Kaihu, Hadez and Roja... the pack mentality totally suits him...

Sony-ILCE-6000-20150822-DSC03947.jpg

But then comes and endless amount of choices... what kind of dog, breeder or rescue... and the most important part, where to get it.

I think my heart would be at a mid content wolfdog... to me it is the perfect balance of wolfy looks and still being able to manage it... the market here in Germany is a bit weird... some breeders mislabel their wolfdogs, give them a different content than they actually have... there are some high content breeders, there are some low content breeders but good medium content ones I really do not know...

It was really nice having Smilla around, she taught me many valuable lessons... and each day I come across her pictures or those of other wolfdogs such as Nikhita above, which comes from a french breeder.

I know the yearning to have another dog here will pass... but right now I really miss a second dog.

Would love a dog like Ninja... who was in a bad situation and needed rehoming... but the puppy stage is equally nice to experience...

Don't worry... I won't just go and get an animal... I'd put a lot of thoughts into it first.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center