A is for Animals

As I've mentioned previously, I volunteer with the kitties at the local shelter. In a small way, I've/my husband & myself have done some adoption & rescue. We want to get more seriously into it. I do have a rescue/rehome group on Facebook & one for lost/found. Besides belonging to many pet groups. Mine are for areas within four hours of me. Or, at least, in CA. That's where the animals usually are that I share about. Steemit is an international site. I'm new, so, don't know if they have groups & if they do, if they can be made for certain regions.

Even though talking about animals/pets is one of my favorite subjects, I will do so more in general here, instead of, about specific animals needing a home, for example. If this is like other sites I've been on, it's rare to find anyone from around here that's active on it. I will still share about lost & such animals sometimes, since there's the ability to share to other social media, including, Facebook. Even if you're not from CA, some of your friends or family might be & they or someone they know could be the ones to help. I will post about about a local kitty in the next one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center