💛Toucan Courtship💚 Love in The Jungle

This was absolutely fascinating to watch. The Toucan on the right of the photo would lay its head flat and sideways at the the same time in between grabbing at branches and gnawing on them. In the second photo you can actually see a gnawed piece of stick flying through the air between them. There were also bouts of beak banging which sounded like two hollow logs being hit together. It is a little hard to describe but I am happy to say I caught the ritual on video and you can watch it in my next jungle journal #6 video which will be coming soon.

3AFCF0DE-6961-496A-9E40-04A356FCF419.jpeg

D52BA4CA-3A7C-45BF-89C3-0F48655641F6.jpeg

All photos of my jungle blog are taken by myself. These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center