Shambler Introduction to the HHG - The kind cat that adopted me!

The Introduction

Hi guys this is Shambler. I'm introducing Shambler to the Hello Hello Group at the request of @ainie.kashif. Shambler is the feral cat that has adopted me not so long ago; in fact his appearance is a god send.

Let me tell you about About, Shambler's kindness. He allows me to share the property with him! As you can see he doesn't mind me at all. He carries on with his business and allows me to carry on with mine.

Secondly, he helped me get rid of the field mice problem I was developing. A few months back I started having a problem with field mice in my storage area. Soon after the mice started to vanish and I had less and less of a problem. In the mean while I started noticing the grey feral cat patrol the garden garden. By marking his territory, the mice got his scent and started avoiding "his" property.

You can read the story of how he got his name in the threads below...


shaMBLER 01.jpg

  • pic my own

shambler patrol 2.jpg

  • pic my own

How do I know he has adopted me? Well, move to and fro across the property as if he owns it... See, on top he has just come from his inspection of the storage area.

Below he is in now hurry to move move along, he much prefers to have have a view of "his" garden.

patrol 3.jpg

  • pic my own

My apologies for the picture quality, I did them from inside my house through the window, I didn't want to spook Shambler. Thereflection in the window gives the picture a dull appearance. Picture taken with my VFD-1100.


OTHER POSTS IN THE SHAMBLER SERIES:
I’ve been adopted by a feral cat: What should I name him?
I’ve been adopted by a feral cat: And his name is.....!
I’ve been adopted by a feral cat: The Hunt!


This post was created for the Hello Hello Group Task 12 – Kindness


Thank-you! Thank-you! You have all been awesome for reading my post!!!

Please show your appreciation and kindness with;

COMMENTS, UPVOTES, RESTEEMS & FOLLOWS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now