Diezel the Mutt

9cde67e6-9f67-4a52-839e-34f009ae3609.jpeg


Every time I look at you, I remember the day when I randomly searched on a yard sale site to see if there was anything that stuck out to me. That’s when I came across this feller!

We didn’t honestly need another dog but I’m a sore sucker when I comes to animals, dogs in particular! 🖤 I remember messaging the lady about details and she claimed he was a runt, which that’s one way to get into my heart the quickest! Lol. I drove 2 hours just see about this cutie. When I first laid eyes on him I knew something was up with the situation because he was SO SO tiny. Literally fit in my palm of my hand! I remember watching him pounce around the yard and just sitting at my feet not moving. I knew I couldn’t leave him. So I stuck him in my hoodie pocket and brought him home.

What we thought was suppose to be a small breed dog sure had everyone fooled! His first vet visit had me worried because 1. He only weighed a whopping 2lbs! 2. And his legs were messed up from being malnutrition.. we wasn’t sure if they would fix themselves or if it was too late. 3. They honestly believed he was younger than 6wks old. Thankfully after 3 visits, the vet couldn’t believe his eyes. He had tripled in size!

Here we are a year later! And he’s the same height as our pit boxer mix unless he’s on is hind legs then he’s taller. Lol. He’s ornery as crude and literally never leaves my side. He still thinks he’s a lap dog. Happy Birthday buddy!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center