Sometimes you just have to write things out, no matter how crazy it is

Your anger isn’t good/ it’s you, not me/ you gave up, I didn’t/ now I’m here picking up the pieces/ glass or bone, it all breaks the same way/ no amount of glue or friendship can put it back together/ I’m done fighting, I raised my white flag long ago/ I didn’t run, but you walked away/ I crawled and I screamed inside of a head full of monsters that have been there since day/ or as the gods say when you took your first breathe/ he gave it back to me, so all I have to do is walk away from this car crash/ nothing’s keeping me here/ When that day comes and I walk away, it won’t hurt like it used to/ no more white flags, or red flags/ hope can betray you, but it can also spread like scars, and those I do have/ and I’m not hiding them anymore..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center