New plan!

How is everyone tonight?

Sorry I didn't post today. Had a lot to do and I've been catching up on sleep. There's a lot of conversation to catch up on this evening :)

To start:

I have made a decision to do something I would not have considered a month or two ago.

I've decided to start engaging in local politics.

I want to know the people that have been placed by others in power over me and I want to work on influencing them. Listening to Jack Spirko in The Survival Podcast has helped me understand a bit what many people have probably been telling me. I need to engage on some level.

Being a voluntaryist, I have not found, nor do I care to pursue, a moral argument in defense of personally running for office or for voting. So I will continue to abstain from such things. But I will (and believe I must) try to influence people in ways that promote Liberty.

I'm a firm believer in the words of Edmund Burke:

WPS8Zbq.jpg

It's not that I'm doing nothing. It's that I feel I can do more. If I fail to influence anyone in the local government, then great. Game on. I'll find another way to make progress. To quote Robert Heinlein:

I am free, no matter what rules surround me. If I find them tolerable, I tolerate them; if I find them too obnoxious, I break them. I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do.

I'm not gonna try and change anything from the inside. I'm gonna try and hold a motherfucker accountable if they try to step out of line. I don't know the laws in this county or town, but I've heard stories since moving here. It's one of the more restrictive municipalities around the area. Nate doesn't like restrictions, so I'm gonna take a look around and see if I can't get some folks behind me arguing for a bit more liberty.

On the topic of voluntaryism, check this free market front seat:

IMG_20180712_220616743.jpg

Egg carton for my friend at work that has a little chicken farm. RX570 for more mining capacity. And Bae, my ever so gorgeous AR15 rifle. That's how to roll, boy.

Stay armed. Stay relevant.

Nate

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now