RE: RE: Interventionism and the Problem of Evil
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interventionism and the Problem of Evil

RE: Interventionism and the Problem of Evil

These are all equivocations, and I think you know it.

There are lots of limitations on a human being's ability to make free choices. I cannot choose to be invisible. And I cannot even choose to murder someone. I know precisely what prevents me from choosing to be invisible, but I have no idea what prevents me from choosing to murder someone. But I know I cannot do it.

Is it a moral issue that I choose not to murder someone even though, for reasons I don't understand, I can't choose to murder someone?

And what if I do murder someone. How do you know I could have chosen not to?

And if you want to argue that I can't tell what a significant evil is, then you can't either. In that case, we are incapable of accurate moral judgment. In that case, we cannot conclude accurately that God is good or worthy of worship.

But the thing that is the most absurd in this is that your defense of God's toleration for evil is based on limitations on what God can do. What could possibly be the source of these limitations on God? Are you really saying that God is just powerful enough to create a universe with this level of evil and unfortunately cannot create a world with more good and less evil? If so, because of what?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center