What's Up Wednesday: The Boys Are Back In Town. Sturgis Baby!


Okay. I know I went M.I.A. last week. I really meant to post another What's Up and the second installment of "The Mongers" for Fiction Friday, but the fact of the matter is, I was busy getting ready for my annual mini vacation. Sturgis.

38204213_10156576150836639_6021652639865896960_n

For those of you who don't know what Sturgis is, it's a ten day long event where hundreds of thousands of bikers descend upon a sleepy little town in South Dakota and wreak a special kind of havoc. It's a great party and happens every year right about the time I'm feeling ready to strangle myself a hotel guest. If it weren't for this annual blowing off of excess steam, I'd probably be in jail right now.

Of course I'm kidding, but you get the idea. lots of beer, booze, bikes, and well... a couple of other things that start with B. It's just what I need every year to get me through the rest of the tourist season. It helps that most of the people who come for Sturgis are pretty cool people, so I don't have to deal with too many problems.

I was especially excited to go this year to show off my new bike to all the guys who come year after year.

IMG_9468

While I didn't get quite as rowdy as I'd planned, I still had a great time. I wish I could share some of the pictures I took while I was up there, but a lot of them are decidedly NSFW.

As for what I'm reading, I started reading The Regulators, by Stephen King. Uhhh, I mean Richard Bachman. I read Desperation last year and found myself wanting more. Little did I know that there was a companion book. I'm not very far into it, but it's great so far.

TheRegulators.jpg

(For those of you already reading this on Steemit, please disregard this next part. This is for my readers on my website.)

In other news, I've discovered a cool new platform. If you haven't guessed already, it's called Steemit. I'll be sharing my blog posts, YouTube videos, and Flash Fiction Friday stories over there. The coolest part is, I actually get small amounts of cryptocurrency for engagements on my posts. So if you really want to help me out, click here and drop a like or a comment. I'd really appreciate it.

That's really it for now. I already have tomorrow's video edited and it's ready to be uploaded. It's not on writing. It's the full video of my ride up to Sturgis, so if you want to come along for the ride, look for it tomorrow morning. There will probably be some other motorcycle related videos coming later this week, so if you like that kind of thing, stay tuned. If that's not your thing, please be patient, it'll be back to business as usual soon enough.

Don’t forget to stalk me online.

www.justinmkelly.com

Check me out on Facebook

On Twitter @JustinMKelly1

My Amazon page, in case you want to read more

On Goodreads

And on YouTube

I also post a copy of this blog on Tumblr

You can now help support my writing on Patreon

And, of course, please buy my debut short story, Blood Moon

You can find my Amazon influencer page here. https://www.amazon.com/shop/justinmkellywriter

And my blog on Steemit.



Posted from my blog SteemPress : http://www.justinmkelly.com/blog/whats-up-wednesday/whats-up-wednesday-the-boys-are-back-in-town-sturgis-baby/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now