Current Crypto Portfolio

Good morning, Steemians!

6CB54324-23EF-4A29-BD68-7676784E7D8E.png

I wanted to give an update on my current Crypto portfolio as I’ve radically changed it. I’ve gotten completely out of Litecoin. Let me explain. I bought most of my Litecoins at around the $150 price and so I’ve made a pretty penny.

But really, the main reason I’ve gotten out of Litecoin and Ethereum is because I have found some other coins which I think will seriously outperform Litecoin. The first one is Digibyte.

If you’re not familiar with Digibyte, it’s block time is 15 seconds, compared to BTC’s 10 minutes and LTC’s 2.5 minutes. It has 5 mining algorithms instead of just one like BTC and LTC. It’s more secure than both of the other two. The supply is 1,000 times that of BTC. Now, you could say that this is a downside, but I truly believe Digibyte is a superior technology to both BTC and LTC. Oh, did I mention it’s only 6 cents right now?

I really dove into Digibyte after seeing what John McAfee had to say about it. He had been choosing his “Coin of the Day” and tweeting about it. Yesterday, he said he would be limiting that to a “Coin of the Week,” starting next week.

The second coin I’ve heavily gone into is of course Steem. I’ve put what I have in my Steem Power into the pie chart below.

Next, we have Verge. Verge has been touted as being “the best privacy coin” by many people, and it’s just at 17 cents. Having been really into Monero, I figured if this were true, I could really get a bunch at a fraction of the price of Monero.

Finally, Tron. Tron is a coin based on a free database of media, if I’m not mistaken. It’s currently trading at 3 cents.

My current portfolio

6CB54324-23EF-4A29-BD68-7676784E7D8E.png

These are the 4 Cryptos I’m going to focusing most of my time into in 2018, most likely dollar cost averaging into them until I reach my targets for each coin.

I will update whenever I make significant changes in my portfolio! I have decided to stop putting out the dollar amount of my portfolio because I see possible negative effects of doing so. Hope you all understand. Thanks for stopping by!

https://www.binance.com/?ref=13575136

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center