How Could I Revive/Rebrand Coinye-Coin?

I've been trying to teach myself about crypto-currencies lately. The other night I was mining the long defunct Coinye-Coin and I got to thinking, could a revival be possible?

Obviously, do to the legal threats, the coin would need to be significantly re-branded, I'm no lawyer but I think it would be possible to tone down the Kayne imagery to something that gets the parody accross, but isn't so blatant I get a call from Kayne's lawyers.

Would it be as simple as forking the code from github and making a few changes, then setting up new nodes? Or would it be much more involved than that. If you have any insight, please let me know. I think Coinye revival is my next spare time project.

Do you remember this coins launch? Did you bank any Coinye?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center