Poloniex: Withdrawals 'Temporarily Disabled' for Litecoin, Steem, Steemdollar, Ethereum

Poloniex are in trouble again: after freezing Ethereum deposits and withdrawals earlier, the latest casualties on this exchange now also include Litecoin, Steem, Steemdollars, Vcash, and a few others.

It is not clear at the time of writing what's behind Poloniex' latest move -- whether they are suffering yet another DDoS or other attack, or whether the claimed difficulties with the block indeces of the coins involved really exist.

The latter would be hard to imagine as I have used Litecoin and the Litecoin block index myself and did not see any malfunctioning or similar 'reasons' for that Poloniex move.


Upvote this post only if you happen to like it!

Also feel free to follow me on Steemit -- you can find my profile here, https://steemit.com/@marquix or visit http://marquix.net/video which is my IT & Photography/Video gallery website.

©2017, marquix.net. All rights reserved.
All images used are from my own photo or video stock.

Thank you for stopping by...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center