Truth or Dare! Jumping into the party impromptu, tadah!

So no one nominated me, but you know me, I see a fun challenge and I jump right in :D So I am doing TRUTH questions.

I originally saw this challenge on @littlescribe's page: https://steemit.com/alicedaretruth/@littlescribe/truth-or-dare-littlescribe-accepts-the-challenge

puzzle-1152792_640.jpg

TRUTH CHALLENGE

  1. When was the last time you cried and why?
    Today, actually, well yesterday night now. I had an emotional flashback about parts of the abuse that still bother me. The sexual stuff is still a sensitive matter to me and I realised there is still much healing to be done in that department. I was having fears about being undesirable. Worry not, my friends though, I worked through the emotions, noticed what was showing up, and Frank reassured me, as he always does. Our love is stronger than any fear caused by past brainwashing.

  2. If you could hire someone to do one thing for you what would it be?
    The dishes! Like seriously. Frank and I manage daily household tasks as best we can, in between working and me burning out. So sometimes, things just pile up. Literally! I mean, I don't mind piles of laundry because that's almost automatic once the load is in and started, but DISHES! Even with a dishwasher, even if Frank takes care of that, there are still dishes that need to be hand washed. If someone could do that all the time, that would be grand!

  3. What is the one thing you are most afraid of and why?
    Being sick. When I was in my mother's womb, I was already sick due to the dairy allergy. Well, when I was a kid, I was always sick to my stomach or sick with fever. Now, an adult, and still afraid of being sick. The minute I feel something in my body that is remotely similar to a flu symptom, I get scared of catching a fever. The minute I have an ache or cramp, I get scared of throwing up. I was once sick and just could not vomit because of the intense fear. Instead, my body made me get rid of the bug another way, but I still felt nauseous as heck. I hate stomach aches, even little mild ones. It's another trauma that has yet to be healed.

  4. Power to fly or Power to be invisible? Why?
    Fly! That way I don't have to take public transportation and deal with people and dirt and things and scary stuff. I can just fly around and not be bothered. Of course, having anxiety, that'll probably cause a whole other slew of fears, but one thing at a time, eh? I'll cross that bridge when I get to it...or fly over it :p

  5. If you only had a minute to get out of your house what would you grab and why?
    I've seen a question like this before and I've debated. Would it be my plushies? My Star Wars collection? My laptop? My box that contains some valuable projects notes and stuff. Yeah, I would grab everything I could take in my hands and then some, and come back for more. Nope, can't take one thing. I just can't! Sorry, next! LOL

  6. If you are stuck on an island with someone from steemit who would that person be and why?
    Well Frank, of course @fstmaurice. Even if he only upvotes stuff and never posts, he's still on here. Why? He's my husband, he's the love of my life. Our love transcends the physical realm. As long as we're together, we can figure things out. We know each other, we trust each other, we protect each other. We wouldn't "die" for each other, we would LIVE for each other, and we would ensure we lived and found our way home and to safety no matter what. And then if we're stuck there on our own, then at least we have each other. And let'S be honest, it would be much easier to start a new civilisation with the person you love hehehe :p

  7. The smartest person on steemit according to you is?
    Oh boy! I have to single out ONE person? And then not acknowledge the smarts of everyone else? You asking for trouble? lol Can I say Frank again? Because I'm biased and it wouldn't offend anyone else? hehehe All right, all right. If I HAVE to choose ONE person, I'll go with @kafkanarchy84. He has a lot of thoughtful content, fun videos, and everything is well thought out, even his rants. His stuff always make me reflect and realise things. So there we go.

  8. The funniest person on steemit according to you is?
    I'll have to say @theeconomictruth ESPECIALLY when he's making a video with @joshsigurdson. I think it's the bathroom humour to be honest HAHAHA But those two, together, and John Sneisen just dishing out metaphors and comparisons, giving examples and making silly jokes, and ruining Josh's metaphors. I crack up so much sometimes. And then Josh gets really passionate and rants, while John replies super calmly, seems to have composure, and then sneak attacks one of his silly jokes, and I'm spitting my water on my laptop's screen.

  9. Reveal the one thing that you always wanted to say to someone from steemit
    I feel I typically say everything I have to say to people on Steemit. I compliment a lot of you and express my gratitude and admiration and respect for many of you. Perhaps I could say it more, to more of you, and tell you I appreciate every upvote, every post of yours I read, the way I feel free when speaking with you and how I appreciate our interactions. And this goes for everyone on Steemit.

I told you I can't single people out! lulz

  1. Your crush on steemit would be?
    Again, can I say Frank? LMAO Well, okay, guy crush, I could say @joshsigurdson. I've complimented him on his good looks in the past. Though he is 10 years younger than me, he does have the same birthday as Frank, just not the same year. And to be fair, I've seen a few of you here on Steemit who are pretty good looking. The thing is, I admire beauty in everyone, everyone has beautiful features. Ok, so I want to make things fair, so I'll pick a girl crush too. For this one, although there are so many of you who are gorgeous and absolutely beautiful, I'll go with @coruscate. But again, you're all beautiful! And all you guys are handsome. All in unique ways.

  2. What is the first thing that comes to your mind about me?
    "Steem Monster Booster Pack Opening Squeal!" Yes, that is all one thing. That squeal when opening those booster packs should be a permanent fixture in the sound effects. It's cute, it's funny, it's as I like to say, kiki. And Kikies make cute and adorable sounds and noises.

Look for my nominations further below.

RULES OF THE CHALLENGE

You can choose either "Truth" or "Dare" or choose both if you want and make a post on it:)

Use the main hashtag as #alicedaretruth

All are free to participate. Nomination is not compulsory

You need to nominate two or more people for the challenge to continue forward

Every post to contain the link to my original post

MOST IMPORTANTLY : Feel free to change the "Dare" and "Truth" challenges as you seem fit when you nominate someone. Or you can keep it the same as below its your choise :)

question-mark-2110767_640.jpg

QUESTIONS

When was the last time you cried and why?

If you could hire someone to do one thing for you what would it be?

What is the one thing you are most afraid of and why?

Power to fly or Power to be invisible? Why?

If you only had a minute to get out of your house what would you grab and why?

If you are stuck on an island with someone from steemit who would that person be and why?

The most smartest person on steemit according to you is?

The most funniest person on steemit according to you is?

Reveal the one thing that you always wanted to say to someone from steemit

Your crush on steemit would be?

What is the first thing that comes to your mind about me?

MY NOMINATIONS FOR THIS CHALLENGE

@coruscate @playfulfoodie @raised2b @arbitrarykitten @joshsigurdson @clixmoney
And let's initiate the uninitiated and a new face on Steemit @sydroc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now