THE POWER OF INVISIBILITY


Hi,

It's exactly 10 pm! My day was quite different today, not a normal day like the others.
It's been very intense in the Park. I was looking for a reason to stop a bit and reestablish myself.

I don't stop! I don't like to stop. For me it's simple I like to feel complete at the end of the day. When I go to bed I need to feel, mission accomplished.
However, the fact is: I got sick, nothing serious a simple flu, and don't like to get sick, however, it's the only way to stop me.

I was in the middle of my performances in the Park yesterday. The pills were what was making me move, but at certain time I dropped. I wasn't okay to carry one. I had to leave earlier and cancel my Shows. I got home, went to the pharmacy, took more pills and crashed on the bed.

This morning I woke up a little bit better, but not 100%, I decided to call and request a day off in the Park. I needed this time. I couldn't force myself to go and not be able to deliver my performance at 100%.

First thought after my call! I will sleep and do nothing. I lied to me.
I open my laptop and I started working on the new shows, I finished them. Finally! Hopefully the management will approve. I'm afraid of the fact that when I was writing, the fever was high. We will see! I don´t want them to think it's too much.

That´s it! I finished! it´s time to rest I thought!
I had to check my email box it is a ritual I have on the daily basis. Surprise, surprise! An email from a fellow magician by himself very popular in England, requesting informations about Portugal, because he is going on holidays there. He wanted to know about places to visit and watch shows.

My favourite part of the day, was my lunch. I love this snacks. My girlfriend treats me very well.



Dri: @dricatalao

Well, why not finish Dri's video of her birthday?
I think I will not post this video, it´s only for family and close friends. But let me share the thumbnail of the video.
I created this thumbnail in photoshop and as usual the video on Final Cut Pro



Translation: Vlog - Dri's Birthday in Doha

I managed to finished and now it´s time to share it.
So far it was my best video creation. I´m so proud of myself.
Why? I upgraded my skills on Final Cut Pro

You're problaly wondering, what the hell. What does this have to do with the title?

I needed this time off without people, having my space and time to breathe.
I'm going to cook because I have to take another dose of medication and I'm burning in fever.

Have a lovely evening.

Help the blog to grow by following, sharing and commenting


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.alexisricardo.com/the-power-of-invisibility/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now