Luckily I took a cab!

9f2ed1697109ed41cf52bb3b3509def5.jpg



Yesterday was the last evening of carnaval. I had the plan to take it easy with the drinks because I went to the event by car and friends already warned me that the police would do extra controls on drink-driving that night.


images0.persgroep.net.jpg


It was a great evening so you can already guess: It was a bit too “cozy”.
Before I knew it, I was feeling I was “far beyond the limit” so to say.

Anyway, I decided to leave my car and take a cab.


Taxis-on-7th-Avenue-at-Times-Square.jpg


Luckily! Because halfway my way back home, there was this big checkpoint.
NO escaping possible. The policemen really made every car stop.


dui-checkpoint-california.jpg


Except for? Yep, Taxi’s.
Usually I never take a cab. Boy, did I have a guardian angel on my shoulder. Passing through, I even waved at them.
Anyway, I arrived safe at home half an hour later, got out of the car and with a good feeling went inside my house. To “celebrate” my wise decision I took a last drink before going to bed, where I fell in a deep and good sleep.


1.jpg


There’s only one thing; I have no idea who’s taxi it is.
So, anyone missing his taxi: It’s in front of my house.

Drank too much? Take a cab!

source: pinterest.com & shutterstock.com



smassshwashere.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center