MOTHER'S DAY, May 15 1967

Knowing that I had tucked this newspaper away long ago, finding it was an adventure. After moving twice in the last several years, it was only a matter of time until we had collected all of our STUFF. That happened a week ago and today I opened the next to last box and there she was.

IMG_1792.JPG

IMG_1847.JPG

The real reason for keeping this newspaper will be for another time.
Carefully turning every page of the weathered paper, the content only got more interesting.
After turning several pages, I came across what seems to be some sort of public information address.
After reading it, I just shook my head.
This newspaper is from May 15 1967, which happened to be Mother's Day that year.
Back 51 years ago we were being warned and instructed on how to CUT DOWN ON AIR POLLUTION.

IMG_1848.JPG

Lets take a look at how we are doing.

air-pollution.jpgEarthTalkAirQuality.jpg
image_5663e-Air-Pollution.jpg
industrial-factory-pipes-releasing-pollution-into-the-air.jpg
https://images.search.yahoo.com

I'd say we are falling miserable. Things continue to get worse, and we continue to hear the same lame arguments.

Mother Nature is rearing its ugly head.

At this rate I wonder how many Mothers' Days are left in our future.

GET INVOLVED! thebigsweed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now