AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: WHEN SICK, VISIT THE HOSPITAL 🏥(TRUE LIFE STORY)

It was during my 3rd year in school. I had a friend who stayed next door whose name was Ayanime. He was a like a brother to me and we had each other's back.

One fateful day, my school brother Ayanime started complaining of headache which I thought was just a normal thing that happens. I just gave him some paracetamol tablets to take and he felt better for a while. We thought all was now fine not knowing the worse was about to come.images (20).jpg
Source
We ate that evening before strolling to go see his girlfriend who stayed around. While we were there, he told me he's feeling cold. I was surprised because the room was very hot and I asked “you're cold in this hot room”? He nodded affirmatively. Next thing that happened was that he started shivering and his body temperature was so high. I could feel the heat since I was close took him and that really got me scared. Since he was feverish and he exhibited symptoms of malaria, I got him some malaria tablets from a pharmacy nearby. But to our outmost surprise, the drugs didn't work. So we thought since malaria tablet wasn't functioning as expected, we again concluded it was typhoid since they all have the same symptoms. I was killing my friend slowly and unknowingly though I thought I was helping.
teixiera.jpg
source
When things got worse and he started vomiting and having fast heart rate, it dawned on us that my friend was dying. We rushed him to the hospital and the doctor ran a test on him. When the result was out, we were told that he's been diagnosed of 'ACUTE MALARIA'. He was treated though he took long to respond to the treatment due to the damages caused by the different drugs he took before being brought to the hospital, but thank God he's alive.

Word count: 314
U5dt2j1vA9DgEH2zpVQwZr1o644UJCJ_1680x8400.jpg
NOTE:Please never administer drugs if not prescribed by a doctor.
Click here to join air-clinic on discord.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center