#AIDforAIDS: My World AIDS Day Fundraising & Awareness Campaign

AIDforAIDS Campaign

As part of my personal efforts for World AIDS Day, from now and for the whole month of December, I would be posting up HIV related posts to help raise awareness as well as funds for various charities.

AIDforAIDS
@pozitivityspace


Campaign Mechanics

How Am I Running This Campaign?

Raising Awareness

  1. By posting posts regarding HIV/AIDS
  2. Sharing stories from People Living With HIV/AIDS (PLWHAs)
  3. Through sharing my personal life experience

In doing so, I hope to be able to create open discussions so that everyone can understand the condition better. Also, by building up awareness in this way, it can help remove the stigma associated with the condition.

stigma
Image: The Stigma Project

Fundraising Element

  1. All SBD/STEEM payouts from my posts on Steemit tagged with #AIDforAIDS would be collected and donated to various HIV advocacy charities/non-profit organisations.
  2. All ad payouts from my personal website would also go towards the donation campaign.
  3. Random contributions from various income sources (i.e mining payouts, trading profits, etc) would be channeled towards the campaign.

Accounting, Settlement & Transparency

All cryptocurrency funding would be traded for bitcoins at prevailing market rates. Between 12-2pm (GMT+8) daily, I would post an update of previous day's earning, the exchange rate traded, the trade id as proof.

Bitcoins that were traded for would be accumulated in the campaign's bitcoin address owned by me. Since it's public ledger can be viewed on the blockchain, all transactions made can be verified and traced.

As proof of ownership, the address has been signed and can be verified with the following message and signature:

Address:
1DuBqM2D2Gg2NhKpNSQmygCb9YZ5W5YrYA

Signed Message:
This address 1DuBqM2D2Gg2NhKpNSQmygCb9YZ5W5YrYA is managed by @pozitivityspace for campaign AIDforAIDS

Signature:
H3i8Dtd0woh1v5ATTw4nvvnsqgyHKcIbuu9/tPhD7eZLCw5T924P9xwcQqw+JYyFvXFn4cretUpUMLQextXqBAs=

A day after the end of the whole campaign, all bitcoins collected will sold and settled in SGD (my native currency) and the fiat amount be used as donations for the various charities/non-profit organisations via the following means:

Online giving platform - I've decided on Giving.sg
Online payment methods - debit card payment/bank transfers
Offline payments - Cash/cheques

Donation receipts/acknowledgements would be posted as proof.


Charities I'm Supporting

Local Charities (Singapore):

ActionForAids PatientCareCentre CARE Oogachaga
Images: (Top row; left to right) Action For AIDS, Patient Care Centre, Catholic AIDS Response Effort (CARE); (Bottom Row) Oogachaga

International Charities:

StayingAliveFoundation UNAIDS InternationalHIVAIDSAlliance
Images: (from left to right) Staying Alive Foundation, UNAIDS, The International HIV/AIDS Alliance

In my subsequent posts, I will be following up with why I've picked these organisations.


Help This Campaign Make An Impact

If you would like to support my campaign, do upvote and resteem this and upcoming posts tagged with #AIDforAIDS. Every single vote could help raise more funds for these various charity programs.

To find out more about the campaign and the charities I'm helping, do visit my blog.

Now, to Steem on to AID!


About Me

HIV+ youth from Singapore who's just living life to the fullest. Here's my story and introduction on Steemit. Oh, a crypto fanatic too!
So, welcome to my world, my space. My pozitivityspace.

pozitivityspace

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now