How does hive handle Gen Ai

or as I like to call it spicy-autocomplete

I really hate the current marketing term definition for AI. Its not intelligent, its not even clever, its just autocompleting your "prompt" based on the blogs and forums from Web 2.0.

Anyway, I remember last year that there was a lot of "proof-of-brain" or POB posts, but when I was just browsing around this morning I noticed a lot of obviously AI generated images and a few very suspect posts that had moderately high payouts.

The GEN-AI circlejerk

Personally since the advent of GenAI I have gone back to the very basics of preweb2.0, I have a static HTML homepage, I spend a lot of time in the terminal in vim, and have even started using MUTT again. Mutt is amazing for finding reasons to KILL email subscriptions. I mean, if there is SO much garbage that you can't read the content, is it really an email, or is it just marketing surveillance.

So, is there anything built within #hive that helps with this? Or any community downvote trails that I can join to target genAI? If so, let me know in the comments below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now