ChatGPT + Siri?!

I was minding my own business just casually scrolling through Twitter (like ya do) and saw this tweet:

Mckay Wrigley created LET'S CHAT, an iPhone Shortcut to integrate ChatGPT with Siri. He uses the phrase, "Let's Chat" to activate the integration. Fascinating!

I have not added ChatGPT to my phone. I'm cautious about new things I feel can be invasive. I don't even have Siri activated on my phone. But this use case adds enhanced functionality to both Siri (which is a limited voice assistance) and ChatGPT for quick in the moment interactive experience.

So as much as I've been resistant to add the ChatGPT mobile app to my phone or have Siri activated on my phone, this tweet has me rethinking this entirely.

Watch the video demo inside the tweet and tell me what you think. Is this new shortcut integration a good enough reason to go all in on what in essence is a generative AI voice activated assistant?


photo is a screenshot from Mckay Wrigley's video demo tweet (link above).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now