Brian's Story

Brian Mooto Mwangalwa.JPG

My name is Brian Mooto Mwangelwa. I am a Male Zambian citizen aged 36, married with 3 kids. We have 2 girls and 1 Boy.

I was born and raised a Seventh Day Adventist until two years ago when I was introduced to Hebrew Roots. I got so connected that I and my family decided to leave SDA and join other messianic believers. I am serving as a church elder in the Ministry Called House of Prayer for All peoples. We are a Torah Observant church. The ministry currently has an estimated membership of 40 to 60 people. We observe and fellowship on Shabbat as written in the scriptures of Yahweh.

I signed up with Holy Language Institute to enable me to learn Hebrew and understand the scriptures from the Hebrew perspective. I hope to share the knowledge that I will acquire with the believers in my community. My specific goal is to learn and pass the information to other people for the benefit of Yahweh's kingdom through small groups. I am so excited about learning the Hebrew alphabet that is so rich and Yeshua centered.

My spiritual journey has been amazing. I have had and some pitfalls here and there. Above all, I have found peace in the Messianic faith as compared to SDA. I am very much involved in faith community engagements and street outreach. I work in the capacity of an assistant accountant at Minor Hotels Zambia Ltd. For fun, I love sports such as soccer. Regarding anything I would like to share; I hope to visit Israel and see its historical sites in the near future.

I have spent a lot of time searching for a Hebrew school and I thank Yahweh that He led me to your institution. I hope to meet you. Yahweh Bless You and Keep you.

Shalom
Brian

Have you shared your story yet? Send it in here: https://goo.gl/LxP9gJ

Did you become a member yet? Join here: https://goo.gl/ngu4Ao

Want to help out? Volunteer here: https://is.gd/SuFJ1S

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments