If you're gonna film a tutorial!

A film director I am not.... but even my total lack of experience with video and complete ignorance to the best attention grabbing video hacks available, I would know to...

never upload a crappy video!!!

Courtesy of Pixabay
You might say, what's crap to one viewer may be gold to another... let me rephrase my statement a bit then.

WTF did I just watch?

My idea of a crappy video has nothing to do with the content because if one person is interested in the content, guaranteed someone else is too; but a crappy video is one that when the viewer is sitting there watching, and half the video is blurry. I mean, really?

Where is the pride in what you do?

That's what happened this morning as I searched YouTube for a question I had about my computer. The first video I chose to view, the screen went out of focus within the first few seconds of a short approximately two minute video. Did I stay and watch it, no...(but I did go back to it only for the purpose of research for the purpose of this post).... and yes, it stayed blurry for the entire video.

Courtesy of Pixabay
Don't think that because it is a short video it doesn't matter and the viewer can still listen to it and grasp what they need, and it bumps your content... just don't do it!

Think about who may be watching it... a potential employer for instance... I sure wouldn't hire someone who can't even check their work over and take the time to redo it for a better viewing experience.


Take the time to redo it, because with a video like that, I certainly won't be following your channel!

Rant over... and thanks for listening.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now