Homeschool? Yay or nay?

Hey everyone,

I don't live in a great area and the schools in my area are crap.

I am considering homeschool for my future kids. I am not worried about social skills, they can see other kids of course. I want to teach them what they will actually need to learn in life. Everything the schools don't tell you. At least two languages, a physical skill like building a house. Maybe even farming. By farming I mean grow your own food. Basic stuff. Not the full farm experience.

Obviously I have more ideas but I grew up with a crappy education but the experience has helped shaped me into who I am today. So, of course I think they need the same chance, good or bad. I would also consider homeschooling on the weekends and holidays.

So please, tell me were you homeschooled? Or have homeschooled your kids? Tell me about the experience. Is it worth it?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center