Dear steemit - Advice please - Another quick question from some plankton. @minnowsupport @minnowsupportproject

If I'm not interested in accumulating personal wealth at the moment and I just really want steemit to succeed, should I be converting all my STEEM into STEEM POWER and setting my rewards to 'Power Up 100%'?

This is how it seems to me now but I'm still really not sure...only been here a week and am still trying to figure out how all the crypto-currency side of it works round here. I've reread the FAQ section on it pretty much every day this last week (and looked up other resources) but I still only have half a clue.

Am I also right in thinking that holding STEEM is only useful if you want to get into trading? Is there any other reason to hold onto it?

Think I'm starting to get to grips with everything else but thought I should doublecheck and ask for some advice on this, before I start putting it all on 'Powering Up' my account.

Cheers steemians.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now