Ads making a site useless

Ads are a scourge on the internet, but in some cases it makes the site completely useless.

While everybody probably runs adblock for the most part. I recently got a chromebook, I do not have adblock on this, not yet at least.
I did not think this would be a big deal. Since I intended to only do chess on it, however it turns out that one of the sites I use for chess has a really bad ad on the site.

dc76d392-2e3e-4ca9-9c12-13634ae4a3cb.png

An ad that covers important information is not a good design, this makes this site basically useless, the important information is covered by an ad.
I would think it more important to them to have the information on the site visible.

The site is chessgames.com I have found this site useful for a long time, but that may be at an end.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center