@INTRODUCEYOURSELF @DAMSEL2GREAT

@introduceyourself
WHO DO WE HAVE HERE ON STEEMIT?
ONYINYECHI EUCHARIA O.

Hello Steemians,
IMG_20180611_182249_964.JPG

About me
IMG_20180509_064549_022.jpg

I am Eucharia Otuekere Onyinyechi aka damsel2great @damsel2great, I am an Entrepreneur, a Network Marketer and a wanna-be blogger. I hold a Bachelor Degree in Microbiology, I love innovation as it applies to Science and have a flare for meeting new people from all walks of life.

IMG_20180509_064618_014.jpg

I also love being practical

How I got to know about steemit!

IMG_20180611_163624_656.JPG

I found out about steemit from a boon companion @iamchijamz earlier this year, who told me about it (as he've done for other great platforms like this). I showed interest and he added me to the @steemcenturion Whatsapp group with @desmoniac, @iamchijamz and @adabless as admins (just to mention a few). There, they held tutorials on what steemit was about, what articles you can create and how to earn. This is me appreciating what you all did.

index.png

I had been trying to get my account registered and activated since then and HERE I AM!

Academics

photo of a microbiologist.jpg

The increasing concern for antimicrobial resistance spurned me to take antimicrobial activity of Dialium guineense and Morinda lucida leaves extract on some bacterial pathogens.
I also discovered that synthetic drugs were raising concerns by the day. so i gave interest to trying out natural remedies from plant parts for microbial infections. This and more i will be sharing with you on this platform.

My Interests:

Cuisines:

Screenshot_20180516-151304.png

I have always wanted to write a cookbook,I love making and eating locally made Nigerian dishes, with Oha Soup as my favorite. In that photo is "Ewa goyin", one of my favorites too.
I will be sharing recipes on how to make lots of typical Mouth-watering Nigerian dishes.
photo of Jollof Rice garnished with fried plantains and Fried Beef (A Nigerian Dish).

Screenshot_20180512-155631.png

Environmentally- related articles:

Screenshot_20180331-222415.png

I love Mother Earth!

A portion of my posts here will be dedicated to her, i will be enlightening us on how our actions should be channelled to making Earth habitable for our generation and future generations.
Like I mentioned earlier, I will also make articles on how to use natural plants as antimicrobials.

Naturalista:

IMG_20180425_232123.jpg

I am a Naturalista i.e. I keep a natural hair, I will also be letting us know how to care for our natural hair and keep it moisturized and healthy
Research Papers:

I Love reading research papers, that way I come abreast with new developments in Science and Other related fields.

Religion:

images.jpg

I am a Christian and a Roman Catholic. I believe that Jesus Christ came and died for us on the cross of calvary to redeem us from the grip of Sin and Death (eternal) and as such, we are a chosen race, a people set apart to glorify God with our being and existence.

My Hobbies

I love traveling to new places and meeting new people (One place I dream to visit is the Windsor Castle and the White House), I also love having a taste of new cuisines and understanding the cultures of other people. I also love attending Conferences and Symposia.

Like I mentioned, I love cooking and eating great local foods and some intercontinental dishes.

Screenshot_20180516-151246.png

Intercontinental dishes I enjoy most includes anything that involves Rice. From Fried Rice, to Rice pudding I enjoy so much.

Screenshot_20180612-123811.png

I also enjoy meats especially Goat meat (that native "Npki"- Male Goat...lol!)

Screenshot_20180519-233408.png

I love listening to good music and dance to them.!
I love learning about greatness and spend quality time surfing the internet for information on trends and people who matter to the world.

I hope to have a wonderful time with you on steemit. Ubuntu!

IMG_20180509_064549_022.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center