I Asked My Friends If Anyone Has Given Them Kindness, Or If They Have Done Any Random Acts Of Kindness Lately & These Are Their Responses

For the "Acts Of Kindness Challenge" I thought I'd put the question to my friends, you can read the whole comments thread HERE if you'd like, it's very inspiring that's for sure!

To keep this post around 200 words though, I will be choosing some of the comments that really touched my heart.

Handed some welcome help to a homeless guy earlier. He was shocked and it was so sad for me to see how humble he was and grateful. Why do we leave people to rot like this, there are so many of us who can help?!!

Somebody just bought me a book 'The Power of Myth'. Very nice gift. I also helped a friend with some strategies on how to deal with court case around divorce & custody issues. Almost weekly I help people deal with relationship issues, depression and even dealing with feelings of suicide.

When my kitten broke his neck (he's fine, I'll add more details in reply) the vet ER said the night's amount needed to be paid up front and we had no money. A guy there offered to pay for us so our kitten wouldn't die despite the vets saying his break was the type that he'd likely not survive.

Screen Shot 2017-08-08 at 8.10.42 PM.png
Her kitten alive and well, 6 years old now.

I helped a homeless man that was laying on the ground he had heat exhaustion. So sad. Poured water on him and waited with him till the ambulance came. Broke my heart. I kept telling him that he was loved. It was heartbreaking. My son was really upset over it and he was so sweet. Defending him to anyone calling him an addict. I love my boy.

There are a ton of stairs where I live...I always try to lend an arm to the elderly and give them right of way on the sidewalks. Pedestrians can be so oblivious I really think a little courtesy is nice.

Today in the thrift shop, just cruising around, and the lady who works there came towards me saying excuse me, excuse me.... she was actually heading towards two teenage boys standing past me, to tell one of the boys that someone in line had just purchased, FOR HIM, the awesome hoodie he was admiring... total strangers!!! She just called out as she left the store - you remind me of my son! <3 It was so grand <3

YOU housed and raised a whole bunch of stinky sweaty birds for me/ us, so that our families could be nourished by their fat and happy little bodies.

IMG_7600.JPG
The meat birds we raised for another family and our own this summer.

There was a gentleman in line behind my youngest son and I at the store, earlier this week. Xav had his own money but he was going to have to put something back... total came to $11.11 and he only had $10. So the gentleman behind us says... I'll cover that young man's bill. The gentleman covered the whole bill, not just the dollar and change. That filled my heart and put such a smile on my face. My son thanked him and shook his hand, and we said good day.

I Offered to help clean people's houses who are struggling with mental health or physical health problems as both can make it impossible to clean and I really feel a clean house does wonders for your life. So I've been cleaning a couple people's houses the past few weeks, I use to do this for a living and charge a decent price/ I'm doing it completely free now. I also gave a whole bunch of clothes that I have a very hard time parting with to people who could use them more than me.

There were 64 comments, so I could have gone on and on!

There is good happening everywhere in this world, all around us. There are human angels constantly helping others, reaching down and lifting up. Our society is not what the mass media would have us believe. The kindness far outweighs the hurtfulness.

And Remember...

Photo on 2014-11-06 at 4.05 PM.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now