How to be at Maximum Performance with Meditation and Positive Energy


I do several forms of meditation. My favorite is walking
meditation. Just walk without listening to anything or talking to anybody.

For example, this morning, I pushed my son in the stroller for about 20 minutes and took him on a walk and just looked around to see what's happening and think about the people I love. I've done some very focused and guided meditations.

I do what's called active meditation. I go to a hypnotherapist every week and I do a guided meditation where they help me relax and focus on a very specific thing. Sometimes, it's a past life. Sometimes, it's a present life challenge. Sometimes, it's getting through something that happened in childhood or planning out my future.

If you find anything helpful, will you please subscribe us on YouTube and help us reach 500k subscribers & leave a comment? Help others find it by giving a like. Your contribution means a lot.

So yes, I do meditation. I don't do very much like sitting in a chair with my hands like in the meditation position on my knees. I don't do very much of that kind of meditation. I do a lot of just kind of walking meditation. To me, just sitting and really listening without thinking is meditation. Therefore, Alcoholics Anonymous meetings, there's a lot of meditation. I just listen to people and I don't think like I don't mentally comment on everything they're saying. I just really listen to people.

I used to listen to Eminem and all that d12 and I listened to music that was full of sexual shame and that's what came out of me too. This body is just like a computer and the only choice I have is, what kind of programming do I accept? If I listen to positive spiritual inspiring stuff, that's what I spit out. If I listen to, I'm a hate on you, I'm better than you, then I'm gonna put that out too and I'm not making fun of that because that's what I used to do.

I used to listen to music that I'm a hate on you, you suck and I'm awesome. That's what I used to put out and there weren't very many people that wanted to follow me or get to know me very well when that was the music I listen to. When I read books and fantasies about lots of violence and conflict, now nothing is bad in this world. This world is just perfectly made as it's supposed to be. They say, a good man is a bad man's teacher and a bad man is a good man's job.

Therefore, there is a need for all of us just as we are in this world and the question is, how do I want to participate in it? What I see is that for me, to be at maximum performance, I need to be able to listen to you and the main thing I do with the workshops on jerrybanfield.com, they give me a chance to really listen to you and get to know you.

Love,
Jerry Banfield



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jerrybanfield.com/maximum-performance-with-meditation-and-positive-energy/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now